La traduction pour un monde meilleur

Vous êtes passionné.e  par la raison d’être de votre entreprise et vous souhaitez  faire rayonner votre expertise auprès d’un public anglophone ?  

Vous savez comme moi que nous avons besoin d’un monde plus sain. Les entreprises, les gouvernements et les consommateurs ont ont besoin d’agir maintenant pour développer des pratiques plus durables sur le plan environnemental.
Je travaille pour faciliter le transfert des technologies et l’innovation durable en aidant les consultants et les gestionnaires en environnement à accéder et à communiquer des informations en anglais. Je traduis des textes liés à l’environnement du français vers l’anglais et j’appui les entreprises francophones qui souhaitent promouvoir leurs pratiques de savoir-faire en matière de développement durable à l’échelle mondiale.

Vous savez sans doute aussi qu’il est difficile de faire passer un message entre des personnes de langue maternelle différente dans des contextes culturels inhabituels. Tout cela nécessite non seulement une excellente connaissance linguistique et un vocabulaire spécifique dans au moins deux langues, mais aussi des compétences culturelles approfondies afin de transmettre le vrai sens du message.

NHM TRANSLATION existe pour vous aider à promouvoir votre entreprise et votre savoir-faire à l’international en faisant passer votre message d’une manière qui touche votre cible. Nous sommes là pour faire valoir la communication interculturelle et la croissance verte. Nous voulons contribuer à la protection de la planète pour les générations futures.

        nhm translation on Proz      sdl_trados_studio_web_icons_012 Nicola Thayil AUSIT   National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters

French to English translation for business

Translations for Corporate Communications

NHM TRANSLATION takes the time to understand your brand and values. We work with your Communications and Marketing managers to promote your business globally. Although some business communication can be carried out adequately in a second language, sometimes it just won’t do. Companies need to communicate in a way that other businesses and consumers can engage with and understand. For example, users need to be able to read terms and conditions in their own language, and  legal contracts must be clear to all parties involved.

  • Press releases
  • Websites
  • Newsletters
  • Tourism texts
  • Employment and sales contracts
  • Terms and Conditions
  • Meeting minutes

Learn more about translation.

Translations for Green Business, Sustainability and Renewables

We value the natural world and protecting our environment for future generations. We can work with you on texts addressing issues such as the circular economy, the effects of climate change, reducing pollution, renewable energies and protecting our natural resources. These can be high stakes texts and need accurate translation and terminology. For example, workers installing a new wind farm need to correctly understand how to perform their jobs.

  • Renewable energy
  • CleanTech
  • Circular Economy
  • Sustainable Designs
  • Green business.

Learn more about translation.

International Meetings

We translate all documentation in preparation for business meetings. We help you communicate your business concept, idea, product or mission to global stakeholders. We offer  telephone interpreting and business interpreting during web-based meetings.

Learn more about interpreting.

Translation portfolio

I often get asked about the types of texts I translate, so here is a small selection of sample translations taken from previous jobs I have done that show you the kind of work I do. These include a text on business innovation, a business article, a Vogue magazine article, an example of a marketing presentation translation, an extract from a tender response document and legal translation (agreement and contract).